Some people think homes should have private gardens or yards. Do you think this is positive or negative?

Today owning a home which offers different amenities including gardens or backyards is on the wishlist of nearly all people. From my point of view, there are more positive sides in terms of aesthetics, accessing to fresh products and environmental impact which can easily eclipse the minor negative points. Firstly, private outdoor spaces are highly advantageous dut to their great contribution to overall look and individuals may relax and relieve their strains after a hard working day in concrete jungles. Secondly, homeowners could have an opportunity to grow some vegetables which can be safer to consume since they are free from pesticides or chemicals. Furthermore, the more green areas are created in the houses, the more beneficial for the environment. Because trees and plants act as a natural air-conditioners, provide with oxygen as well as protect from air and noise pollution. As an exemplify, our government has introduced certain laws and projects to encourage their citizens to create green zones in their gardens. However, nowadays most cities are becoming urbanized. If this mushrooming process continues, the aforementioned luxuries may obviously lead to the shortage of living spaces. Apart from this, the cost of accomodations might not be affordable for some working class people so that they have to choose a compact home for its lower price. According to the recent studies, almost a quarter of the residences of mega cities are not happy about their lives in cramped and uncomfortable accomodations. To summarize, there are more benefits of this phenomenon in the matters of attractiveness, accessibility of fresh products and positive environmental impact, even though there are also exist some particular drawback which can be mitigated.