In some countries, marriages are arranged by the parents but in other cases, people choose their own marriage partner. Discuss both systems and state which one do you think is better Give reasons and relevant examples for your answer

In recent years, some families believe that a marriage partner should be chosen by the parents. By contrast, the other wants to choose their own marriage partner. In my point of view, I agree with choosing a marriage partner by yourself. With the first one, some people believe that their future partner should be arranged by the parents. There have some benefits when you give your parents choose your partner. Firstly, they can choose for you a good partner by their experience. For example, some couples get married by their parents live happily together with their love and families. Secondly, you do not waste your time to find someone who matches you, you just need to do your work when your parents find your husband or wife for you. Finally, you will not be afraid of meeting some bad guys randomly because your parents have enough experience to choose a good guy for you. On the other hand, the other thinks that people need to find their own partner by themselves. Because when you find the person that you really love then you can marry him/her easily instead of marrying the person who is chosen by your parents and you do not have any emotion with. And when you find the partner that you love, you do not need to care what people say around you. To conclude, I strongly agree that people should choose their own marriage partner instead of relying on their parents because you need to choose your true love, not the arranged marriage. The parents should allow their offspring to choose their partner not forcing them to marry the person they do not know or love.