modern communication means that it is no longer neccessary to wriite letters. . .

Owing to the development of advanced communication devices, handwritten letters are becoming irrelevant. In my view, I totally agree that missive writing has been faced out because it is expensive and wastes time. Firstly, it cost more to write a message. That is to say, lots of monies are spent on missives especially when it is intended to be sent to a faraway land. Moreover, from the purchasing of writing materials to the posting of the correspondence up to the delivery, a huge amount of money is involved in contrast to the use of modern tools such as SMS and emails which do not require too much money, consequently reducing the need to write letters. Another point to consider is the time involved. In other words, writing is time-consuming since sending it would take individuals several hours even up to days to compose and send a decent one. Also, it could be days or months before the recipient receives the note which is, however, not suitable for emergencies. Furthermore, the security of your document is not guaranteed as it could go missing on transit or even get stolen. To give an instance, in the year 2000, a letter sent to me by my brother in Canada was never delivered due to inappropriate postal services. In conclusion, I agree that handwritten messages have become outdated and a thing of the past with the advent of current communication gadgets due to the cost and time-wasting property.