Some people think high-end technology can prevent and cut down the rate of committing crime.

Many people believe that the use of advanced technology can reduced the rate of crime. I believe the use of advanced technology nowadays really helps the police department to catch criminals easily and prevent the other criminals to do the crime. This essay will explain why the use of advanced technology can reduced the rate of criminal case. First, most of criminals are scared to do the crime in front of public if all areas in the city are monitored continuously with security camera (CCTV) by the police officer. In addition citizen can use security camera at their own property to raise their own awareness and report to the police department if they see the suspicious thing in theirs. Second, nowadays most of public area are equipped by a scanner that guarded by security. This technology can scan the stuff that brought by the visitor. It is a really efficient way to reducing the criminal cases in public areas, so the offenders or criminals will not be able to carry any weapon to public area. In addition, most of mall installed Electronic Article Surveillance (EAS) which can detect the stuff that have not paid by the person who take it outside the store. When the unpaid stuff is passes the EAS, then the alarm will ringing. So this technology can make the criminals more scared to steal anything from the store. In conclusion, I personally believe that the use of technology in this era can help in depleting the crime rates because of the raising awareness among the public. However, we still have to care with our own safety.