Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad.

In this contemporary era, it is an undeniable fact that organizing international sports can bring many positive outcomes in favour of nation. Some thinkers think that it is good for the nation; whereas, some other group of individuals counter claim that, it is not good for country. Therefore, before commenting my decision both the facets would be discussed. Examining the former view, the formost arguement the supporters put forward is, it is way to encourage the athletes to paricipate in their sports field due to which they ameliorate country’s reputation. This is because, sportsmen get chance to reveal his self at international level and also chance to show their interpersonal skill as well as talent. Moreover, hosting international sports would help nation to boost their overall economy due to whch nation can use funds for the development of schools, building infrastucture and expanding roads and railways. On the contrary, the later view suggest that, it is bad for country. To illustrates, if nation host sport ceremany than it would add many cost to nation, hence it can create burden on government as they have to arrange accommodation, transportation and meals for sports player. To add to this, for organizing athletic event required vast amount of investment. Thus, regime cannot use money for enhancment of nation. Thus, to wrap up the discusion and give my opinion, i support second view because despite the massive amount of money investment on sports, according to my perspective, it would benifit the host country in terms of economy.