Some people think getting old is entirely bad, but other people do think it is much better for old people to live now than in the past. please show your idea with explanation, examples and your knowledge

It is true that there are some disadvantages to being old, while some people argued that becoming an elderly person has no benefit, I totally disagree with this point of view, because I believe that aged people can gain a high quality of life and a longer life expectancy, especially in this modern century. Seniors certainly have many weaknesses when comparing with young people. For example, the elderly usually suffers from fragile bones, wrinkled face, shaking hands, slower brain and growing diseases. However, they also have uncompetitive strengths in wise of life experience, well-developed professional skills and sometimes gender temple. What’s more, they can yield benefit from today’s well-developed society. For example, with the improvement of approaches for conveying knowledge, seniors can live with dignity by imparting professional skills and knowledge to next generation, which could earn the respect from the youth. Another benefit for elder people is the pension mechanism, which offers the elderly a budget of money monthly, which means that they don’t need to depend on their children. what is worth mentioning is the Old College. Through colleges for the elderly, the aged can broaden their knowledge to fulfill the disposable time of retirement, find out their undiscovered talents and be possible to meet some kindred spirits. There are several reasons why senior citizens have better life expectations and enjoy increased quality of life than the past time. Firstly, the froward-lookingly? high-tech medical treatments have improved the life expectancy of human-being and eased many pains of patients. Secondly, well-constructed health care system is looking after many old people and providing them with the ability of self-caring. For instance, with the help of aiding tools, older people can help themselves out from a wide range of inconvenience. Finally, the knowledge of health is popularized, seniors are becoming healthier with corrected lifestyle when they were young. In conclusion, I understand the argument that saw getting old an adverse change, but I believe that being elderly is a natural progress and nothing to be sorry for. Besides, it seems to me that it is a luck when getting old in this century.