Many People Work Long Hours, Leaving Very Little Time For Leisure Activities. Do it has more advantageous or more disadvantages.

In this competitive world, humans tends to work more, and most of the time neglect leisure activities. In my opinion, the lifestyle of working long hours have more demerits than merits. Firstly, work which involves sitting for long time can lead to the serious health issues. Even if the person enjoy his/her work, there is always risk involved in every job which in turn cause stress. For instance, sedentary lifestyle can be the reason of obesity, and stress may effect adversely mental and physical well-being. Therefore, it is better to have some activities which appeals to an individual. Beyond, mental and physical health, it benefits in raising creative skills of a person. As a result, he/she can even perform much better at workplace which may also provides them opportunity of promotion and higher pay scale. Secondly, if someone only focus on work then they will be almost disconnected from their relatives and friends. Although working overtime will brings more money if employer pays for it, but what if we don't have time to spend that money for our pleasure. Many workaholic people, almost never spend time with their family or friends, and thus they are never aware of any news or issues related to community or relatives. It is always advisable to spend quality time with our kiths and kins because this can helps to know what's going on in our community. This means, social relationships can be stronger by staying connected. We can do something to resolve some social issues or may provide fund for improvement in our community. It will not only bring self satisfaction but also improve reputation in the society. In brief, I believe working overtime will neither brings good health nor build strong relationships or improve reputation. It will only brought in more money which will also be useless if a person has no time to spend it for a pleasure.