In many countries paying for things using mobile apps is increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages

The use of mobile phones nowadays to make payments is on the increase and popular in many countries. The advantages far outweighs the disadvantages and this is so due to the latest trend of technology which entails using cell phone apps to pay for any goods that is bought online, it comes along with comfort because you can sit in your sitting room and place an order and it will be delivered at your door and then you use your apps to pay for it. As well allowing people to go cashless it also reduces the burden of having to look for physical shops to buy and pay for anything you want to buy. The development that comes with such apps payment also goes a long way to help banking services to get more customers faster instead of walking physically to the bank, all you need do is to just open your mobile app and operate it anywhere you are. Well to say the least it has some disadvantages too take for instance when any payment is to be done and the mobile apps is experiencing some delay in network and the payment could not be done, that will probably delay the transaction there and then. So in conclusion paying through mobile apps is getting common due to the easy accessibility in the use and the comfort one get at the end of the day.