some people think distance learning can replace schools. do you agree?

Internet platforms are being improved and widely applied in a number of fields, even including education. It is believed that schools can be replaced by online learning. From my point of view, I partially disagree with this statement due to the negative side of this new learning measure which is related to interaction and health problems. On the one hand, distance learning is more limited than offline learning in some situations such as communication and leading to health risks. To be more specific, this modern way of teaching restricts the interaction between student and teacher, student and student, and between the relationship in society because of distance and the unstable network of a plethora of peers. As a result, children have to deal with the communication shyness symptom. Moreover, physical and mental health is significantly affected if the time of using high-tech equipment is over the limitation. Plenty of problems such as myopia or insomnia is caused which lead to the distraction of scholars and reduce the quality of studying. However, studying online has its advantages which are associated with the location and avoiding risks such as infectious disease. Thanks to the portability of technology devices, teachers and peers can have online classes whenever they are. In a period of time, infectious disease or virus disease unfortunately appears, distance learning is considered to be the best practice of education. For example, in the time of a surge in coronavirus cases, almost all schools apply the online method to continue the training plan. In conclusion, besides some benefits of distance learning, the large number of its drawbacks make this teaching measure do not have the ability to completely replace schools.