Some people think competitive sport is important for a child’s education. Others think it has negative effects on children. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is rightly said that ‘’All work and no play makes Jack a dull boy’’. It is believed by some that cut-throat sports are crucial for teenagers education. While others say that it can have a detrimental results on children. In this essay, I will discuss both the perceptions, however, I accord with the former side. To embark upon, there are three paramount reasons why few people think this way. First and foremost is that with this competitive spirit a child develops an immense confidence. Moreover, it helps in maintaining physical and mental health, in other words boosts stamina. Inspire of that, it adds colour to the monotony of a teenagers daily routine. Hence, competitive sports should be mandatory in order to perform excellent in academic grades. On the contrary, it is perceived by some that ruthless sport activities can deter children to excel in academics. As a result, pressure builds up which in turn may not be beneficial for the growth of pupils. Furthermore, teenagers can feel suppressed due to ongoing stress in their minds which can lead to depression. Last but not the least, their strong bonding between their parents might get effected due to isolation. Therefore, I am strongly in favour of the former statement that it is extremely an indispensable entity as it teaches us to maintain work-life balance. Apart from that, participating in sport activities keeps a human being fit and energetic despite being dull and mundane. Thus, peers should always show keen interest in various physical activities. To recapitulate, competitive sports are the part and parcel element of every individual to break the tedious routine, similarly for the young generation too is highly recommend.