Some people think climate change has a negative impact on business, while others think that it provides more business options. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

Several people are of the opinion that climatic upheavals have harmful effect on businesses like agriculture and trades involving coastal communities. Whereas, many believe that it creates more commercial opportunities in areas of echo-friendly innovations and recycled products. I believe that, drastic atmospheric changes have damaging consequence on numerous crucial trades. Weather conditions when they become unpredictable, contribute to devastating changes in climate. As a result, livelihood of many gets affected. For instance, people involved in agriculture are coping with abrupt climatic distortions leading to low quality yield. This has not only harmed their businesses but increased the operational costs, resulting in unsustainable losses which led to closure of their enterprises. Drastic climate change has not only damaged agriculture but also created a crisis among coastal communities who rely on fishing, by threatening their very existence. For example, by year 2050 Maldives as a country will vanish from the global map because of rising sea levels. Similarly, there are many coastal communities whose sustenance will be in jeopardy due to upheaval from environment variations. Some individuals believe that climatic conditions have benefited trades significantly. They emphasis that ventures in clean energy sector are already reaping high returns in areas of echo- friendly technologies like nuclear and solar energy, because of government sops for companies involved in clean technology. Moreover, they are of the opinion that environmental changes have profited them considerably in the areas of recycled products which have paid huge dividends because some consumers consider themselves morally liable in protecting the environment. Therefore, many enterprises are of the opinion that variation in atmospheric factors have proved beneficial for them. To conclude, I believe that adverse weather is not only detrimental to various enterprises but also has particularly threatened agriculture and occupations of people living near coasts, resulting in large scale disruptions. Although some of the businesses see benefit from weak climatic conditions such as profitable returns on clean technology and recycled commodities, nevertheless, the consequences are more severe than the benefits.