with the development of social media more youngsters are being allowed unsupervised access to the internet in order to meet and chat with friends, which can lead to potentially dangerous situations. What solutions can you suggest to deal with this problem?

Nowadays, a growing number of young people are getting abundant and unrestricted access to the internet. Although their intentions are harmless, a slight wrong turn can lead to disastrous consequences. This can, however, be avoided by simply improving the awareness and encouraging them for more face-to-face conversations. Firstly, parents should be more vigilant about their children's activity online. In addition to this, they should also restrict the sites, which their kids would be allowed to visit. Blocking access to potentially vulnerable sites can not only create a safe digital environment, but can also reduce the possibility of befriending a dangerous person. Another obvious method is to eliminate the problems of social media is that providing an intensive education. This is because which enlights their vision and help them to identify problematic groups or friends, eventually, they can stay away from such situations. Additionally, the youngsters should also be encouraged to go outdoors and hang out with friends as chatting in person can be immensely helpful to improve the social skills. Furthermore, staying away from digital media can also improve their overall health. For instance, a group of researchers carried a survey and result that showed that if the screen time of teenagers is decreased by 2 hours every day, they have out for outperformed in sports and has become more outgoing. In conclusion, while it is true that internet access can never be banned entirely, still several measures can help avoiding the negative side of it. Thus, the future generation will be able to enjoy the social media and still be safe from any harmful situation.