Some people think certain prisoners should be made to set up unpaid community work, instead of just being put behind the bars.

Incarceration has been effective for culprits from the century. Some people believe that captive should be made to serve community during lock-ups rather than just being jailed. I strongly support above notion and believe that it investigate more positive outcome for both culprits as well as communities. First and foremost, prisoner should be kept busy in local community work. Many government organizations can be unable to accomplish their work due to lack of time and labor workers. Hence, taking the advantage of prisoner’s manpower can be constructive for society as a whole. Secondly, make captive busy in society’s welfare work can be proved advantageous for their psychological development. A sedentary lifestyle behind bar can lead them to more destructive thoughts and they might initiate thinking on criminal activity after confinement. Educated prisoner for instance, can teach their fellow or deprived children without getting paid and serve people in best manner. This can realize them how beneficial the social well fare for them and society. Thus, prisoner should be kept busy and active during their lock-ups. To conclude, sentencing criminals to make them work voluntarily for people can be a great initiative by government. This, irrefutably, can bring out significant impact on community as well as criminals and lead them towards the sense of their responsibility.