Some people think students should study the science of food and how to prepare it. Others think students should spend time on important subjects.

Nowadays, an increasing number of people are taking interest in food science. Many opine that pupils should study the science of cuisine and how to cook it whilst others disagree. This essay will discuss both sides of the arguments and support and will give opinion after analyzing them. To embark on, food science has broadened the outlook of the people with a positive impact on our society, as a result, youngsters are opting for such courses in their tertiary education. Additionally, there is a good scope of employment for graduates in the near future as this plays a vital role in the restaurant industry. For instance, a survey conducted by Indian Food Council a 15% increase in revenue was seen by the restaurants that were adopting new techniques to prepare good quality products with less calorie intake. In today's competitive world, jobs related to technology are playing a crucial role in the development of a national GDP. A career in the information and technology sector provides unexpectable career growth with unimaginable career growth and it also provides vast amount of vacancies for the degree holders. Furthermore, the professions related to science and engineering field are also important for the upliftment of the society and the betterment of people on a greater extent. For example, if there had been no engineers and doctors, we would have not been living in the world we live in today. Thus to recapitulate, I think both sides of the arguments have their merits. However, In my opinion, there are other important areas where more focus is required and students should spend their time on other technical research sectors so that they can contribute enough to alleviate worsening conditions of underprivileged segments of society