some people think boys and girls should be in separate schools rather than co-education

Education system definitely plays a crucial role in the lives of people and is way more important than we think in shaping the future of a child. A child behaves on the basis of what he sees & listens. So, it is necessary for the parents to know what to teach them & let them know. There are various types of people and thus the thought process varies from person to person. Some parents may think co-education schools are better than the gender-specific schools and some are against the idea of it. Children at the age of school are sensitive to what they hear and see. Teaching them the difference between good and bad at this age would be preferable. They will know how to respect the other gender and know the real meaning of equality between men and women. If the child is sent to gender-specific schools then they spend time only with the same gender and it can become a problem when they enter the real life of society. Because one day they need to get into this society and gather around the other people and if they aren’t sociable enough with other gender then it may lead to problems. In society we need to talk with people and should know how to respect the other gender. Apart from these possibilities, there is also a possibility that the individual genders may take themselves as higher than the other gender and that’s when all the things go wrong. According to me co-education should be the best option. Because in the future they may need to work together and so the both gender sides should be comfortable to be able to do the task without getting into sophisticated situations and make things awkward.