Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

In modern era, it is suggested that children ought to be taught by parent to be a good person of modern life. On the contrary a number of people disagree with this opinion, and they advise that education center such as school or collage is a good choice. In this essay I will discuss both sides of these statements and give my opinion. It is generally believed that parents should guide the children on how to deal with society. This is mainly due to the fact children will obey the words of parents rather than the teachers. In a number of books, we can see that the parents are the first teachers. Parents will teach basic qualities like respect, obedience, honesty. Parents will teach those qualities at an early age so that their children can imbibe these qualities into them. For instance, my uncle’s daughter is merely studying 5th class, on the contrary she respects the elderly people. Since, their parents taught her the qualities which she must inculcate in her. On the other hand, there are certain groups of people who vehemently contend that school is the right place to learn how to be good members of society. One of the reasons why this view is held is that nowadays children are not having sufficient time to spend with their parents because both of the parents might be employed, or they may keep their child in an apartment. In this case, In school children will learn numerous good qualities. The school must also include these qualities as a part of course structure so that the child may follow them. In conclusion, the debate will always remain between both camps for assigning this responsibility. In my opinion, schools should take this task on their shoulders as the children spend most of their daytime there.