In Recent Years Many Local Shops Have Closed Because Customers Travel To Large Shopping Malls

It is stated that small local shops have closed in recent years because there are large shopping malls for customers to do shopping. However, in my opinion, while I believe there are some negative impacts of customers using large shopping malls, I agree the benefits are much more alarming. There are plenty of benefits to customers from this development and the most significant benefit is that these large malls provide one stop solution to every need therefore it saves customer's valuable time and makes the experience of shopping hassle-free. And also these large malls have dedicated parking space to park customers vehicles without any inconvenience. Recent researches shown that 80% of the customers are preferred to go to large malls for shopping and gatherings to spend their leisure time. Another advantage is, it introduces vast amount of job opportunities as shop maintainers and workers. Nowadays, many international branded companies franchise their products across globe hence, this will generate mass employment opportunities to the local people directly and indirectly. On the other hand, local shop owners are losing their income as they are losing the customers to large malls. Only few customers buy products from small local shops and the available wide variety product ranges are very low. They are not able to compete with big shopping malls so as a consequence, they have to close down their businesses. To conclude, eventhough small local shops are getting closed due to large malls, the large malls have become easier for customers to do shopping and it generate vast employment opportunities that can be considered as a positive development.