some people think believe that sharing as much as knowledge is beneficial and some don't think it should

As accordance with the knowledge its the basic need of individual, and without it human can be poor or handicaped. It has been said by the elders that more you share the knowledge to others: more will be increment in your knowledge. It complete depends on individuals prospective and there way of thinking. Will there are peoples in the world who wants to educate people and make whatever sources are their, should be availbale to all the mankind. As from my point of view, there should be equal opportunities and resource available for all the human being. As it depends on person to person how much he/she interested to build it or wants to acquire it, it has been said the if you gain wholesome knowledge of whole world but its not suffcient at some point of time, so don't rush for it. Today world is full of technology and advancement, this things are due to proper investigation and research. Without any information or knowledge people cannot able to do these, while there are people in the world who are born intelligent they just have to think about it or from the outer side they find the solution, but its not cupoff tea for everyone. Documents, research papers are publised by the officials so that they can prove there work. And it can be help full for others to drink it or acquire it. If we see from the documentation purposes or any defence issues, it cannot be shared with the general public or people. It's confidencial and remains to be confidencial. These are some of things you should have proper position to know it. Like some companies have there own monopoly regarding there bussiness and have propaganda to do work, they have right to not to share with anyone. There are some personal issues of any organisation or MNC's they try to avoid to share this information in public because of there reputation in the market or there market shares goes down. In conculsion we can say that there are so much information available for people to acquire it and make use of it. Without it, it's not possible to think out of the box. And that point is also true there are information that cannot be shared with the general public, it should be confidencial.