some people think a sense of competition is better than temawoek. discuss and give opinion

While some people believe that children should be encouraged to be competitive, others think that teacing children how to be an effecient member of a team has a more posititve impact on their future. In my opinion, although there are a few advantages to always competing with others, it is generaly better for children to build their teamwork skills. It is true that raising competitive children has a few benifits, but i believe it has more drawbacks. Competitive people are likely to be more motivated to achieve their goals. They also tend to work hard in order to enhance their skills. They compare their achievements and skills to those around them and therefore they constantly aspire be improve. However, constant comparison can be damaging and can lead to frustration. For example, self-loathing and a feeling of worthlessness might develop if someone always feel inferior to others. On the other hand, people who are taught to be team workers from a young age are likely to be lead better lives. These people set their own goals and can work on it at their own pace. They tend to be more relaxed and confident, which means that their mental health is less likely to suffer. Furthermore, their main focus is the results of their work and the quality of this work so they are more productive. In conclusion, it is my belief that children thrive in an environment where they are encouraged to co-operate with others more than in competitive environments.