One of the biggest problems from the after effect of covid 19, is business closures. Why did businesses close? What solutions can the government offer to stop these closures?

With the unpredictable evolution of the COVID 19 pandemic, the world is now facing one of the most worrying issues – business closures. There are many factors explaining the delay in line production and lots of solutions have been imposed to reduce the significant impact on not just the economy but also the community by this discussing point. The most notable factor of the stagnancy is that many kinds of goods can not be sold to customers as they can not go out due to Covid restrictions. It is also impossible for products to be exported to other nations to reduce the contagion. As a result, the business makes no income which means the employees will not get any salary. Therefore, they gradually quit until there are no workers left and the business has to close. Take Vietnam for example, many types of goods such as rice, fruits, clothes. . . can not be exported and many people turn into poverty. Another point worth mentioning is that the longer employees work close to each other, the higher rate of infected workers will be. Therefore, some businesses are forced to close because most of their workers are infected or isolated. A specific example of this factor is developed countries, their government at first thought this virus just liked other kinds of virus which cause cold and they continue to let workers go to work. As a result, the disease spread at an uncontrolled speed which compels them to postpone detailing. One of the most effective ways to deal with this issue is that instead of producing casual clothes, they can promote manufacturing face masks and protective gear to support frontline health workers who are trying their best to contain the outbreak. As the frontline health workers, contacting COVID 19 patients is inevitable and therefore it is necessary to have high-quality protective gear. For that reason, if businesses concentrate on manufacturing those have mentioned, both issues include business closures and lack of protective gear will be solved. Another valuable candidate to tackle the problem is shopping online. With the rapid development of technology, people can shop without getting out of their homes. To be convinced, there are numerous choices for customers such as Shoppee, Lazada, Amazon, and so on. In this way, businesses can continue to produce and sell their products while not contacting directly to clients and reduce the risk of being infected. Therefore, business closures are the outcome of the COVID 19 pandemic. However, lots of solutions have been carried out by the government to alleviate the issue mentioned aboved.