Education and school and family

Every human being is born without knowing anything about the world and about life. That’s why he has to be educated by his family or the school. Many people think that the education we receive from our family is more important than the education we receive from schools. I disagree with this point of view and I think that both kinds of education we receive are important in our life. (69) Firstly, it would be impossible for anyone to become a doctor without going to school. Schools teach us the required academic skills and knowledge we need to practice these professions. They also give us the degree and certificate we need to prove that we are qualified at what we are doing. (51) Secondly, in schools, we can learn things that we can’t learn at home with our family like public speaking and teamwork. Also the teachers that are in schools are certified. In addition, we can find a specific teacher for each subject, so it will be easier for the child to learn. (50) On the other hand, family is also important, because they educate the child on the basis of education, like respecting others and how to have good behaviour. Also parents can transfer their experience in life and skills to their child. For example, if the father is a tennis player, he can give his kid a lot of tennis tips that he can’t learn at school. (68) To conclude, I think that we don’t have to compare the education we receive from family and the education we receive from schools because they are both very important in our life, and also they complete each other. (39)