Some people think a country benefits from a large proportion of young university students, others think sending young people to universities only lead to graduate unemployment.

With the advanced education, the numberof undergraduates has been increasing. Some insist that a numberof universitystudents only lead the unemployment rate of high-educated people to rise and it is not beneficial for society. AlthoughI understand thisopinion, I would argue that the large proportion of undergraduates has positive effects on society. Admittedly, there are some disadvantages to the increasing numberof universitystudents. To beginwith, many young people may put pressure on having a bachelor's degree by themselves even though it is not necessary. For example, in Korea, almost people in modern societytend to go to the universityafter being graduated from high school. Because of this tendency, some people could apply for admission to universitywithout enough thinking what they want to be. Therefore, if those could graduate from university, they are likely to be unsatisfied with their major. In thissense, a lack of confidence with their major could lead to frequent failures in finding decent jobs. As a result, this tendency to demand higher education could not only increase graduate unemployment rate, but alsocause individuals to lose time and money. However, I still believe that well-educated people influence society positively. Programmes aimed at preparing global competition for employment help university students to find high quality jobs. This is because university students can improve their ability through these programmes, competing with their peers and obtaining expertise in their field. It is a proved fact that intelligent people can bring about more benefits for econimic growth than physical workers. In addition, strengthening individuals' ability in terms of their major can contribute to successfully social outcomes such as health care system or technology industry. As a result, developing the level of education will lead to a national growth more and more in many ways. In conclusion, according to the aforementioned reasons, the increasing number of graduates might have a negative effect on both individuals and society, but I believe that this should be seen as a positive development in many ways.