some people thinh the goverment shuld spend more money on public services rather than waste money on arts

Because of serious budget deficit in many countries in the world, what the government should or should not spent on is hot-debate. Some argure that the public purse need to cater for the demand of masses and consume on art or music is waste of money. Although agreeing that most funds should invest for public services, I also believed that it would be imprudent to downplay the dividents of investment in artistic fields. Allocating funds to something which citizens use on regular basic is the most essential work. Spending money on school systems and help everyone to approach with not only moderm education but also to become a successful person with professional knowledge and shy away from bad social problems such as crime or unemployment. Ploughing money back into transportation systems by a part of tax bills is very important to encourage people reduce individual vehicles because it is the best way decreases traffic jams and population. Diverting funds into public services allows everyone to use electricity and water by the cheap fees. These are one of the most important for our life compare to artistic or musical fields which seem trivial and hard to justify pouring money into. But in my opinion, I belived that it is not waste of money to develop artistic fields. The economic contribution of arts is very enormous. The songs, films and art exhibitions can bring a lot of money that amount to the billions of dollars. At the same ttime, it also make demand for eco production like goods, albums, dvds, …. . -businesses that are no less proficant than the sale of the intellectual property that inspire them. Moreover when government funding allocate money to these fields, we can protect cultural identity because artistic creation transform message from authors about the love country to arous people’s patriotism. In conclusion, it is irrefutable that the bulk of state budgets should go to public services, but I believed art also deserves the government’s attention and resources.