Some people thing that students should to take a year off between high schools and university so that they can travel, work or volunteer. While some believe that students should straight away go to university after graduating. Explain both the views and give your opinion.

It is true that in various countries students prefer to take a year gap between high schools and university so that they can commute, work or volunteer. While students in other countries predominently opt for university after graduating. This essay will discussion why students should go for higher education instead of a year off after graduation. On the one hand, students in some nations decide to take a educational gap after completing thier graduation due to several reasons. Firstly, they want to travel across different placees around the world to enjoy their teen age life. Secondly, some students might want to work part time or full time to support their family or to gain some practical skills. Furthermore, many decide to do some social work and choose to become volunteer. However, due the year gap they may face several problems in future related to education or jobs. Several universities do not give admissions of students who have educational gap in their academics. Also, most of the companies nowadays are not hiring candidates who are having a year gap in their education. On the other hand, students who prefer to take admission to university straight after completing thier high school degree get many benefits. Firstly, as these students are not taking any year gap so they get admission easily in universities. Moreover, they are in an educational flow and do not face difficulty in pursuing further study. Secondly, after completing their university education they find it easy to get a job as compared to others. Additionally, these students start earning at a very young age, due to which they can fulfill all their desired dreams. One can travel or do extracaricular things in their leisure time. In conclusion, in my opinion the going to university straight after completing their graduation in far more beneficial than to take a year off between high school and university due to obvious reasons.