Some people support a world government to manage all countries, while others believe that countries should have their own government.

Many believe that a centralized global administration is a good idea, but other people argue that the current way of national leadership should remain unchanged. I am personally convinced that the former would be a better world. On the one hand, there are many diverse aspects of the world. Some cultures and legal systems are incompatible with each other and variety in government is valuable in itself. The result is that some countries, such as those in Western Europe, lean more towards a socialist system that ensures a minimum standard of living for all citizens, others place greater emphasis on individual empowerment, others on transparency and still others on security over freedom. This diversity is a defining feature of human society. It is impossible to bring all existing forms of government together into any single format. On the other hand, centralized global administration would be more effective and focused. This is best illustrated through major problems that all nations currently struggle to solve such as climate change and global poverty or income inequality. A single centralized government could better protect the environment by enacting strict legislation against the burning of fossil fuels and more opportunity for intercultural exchange education and technology transfer. World is already heavily globalized - a worldwide governing body is the next step to develop a better foundation to advance humanity. In conclusion, despite the advantages related to autonomy make it a positive proposal but would ultimately limit the distinctiveness of each individual nation. Therefore, there are more solutions that should be undertaken to reach consensus about a single government for the entire planet could help resolve global issues.