in past people spent better leisure time than now. do you agree?

with the passage of time, every aspect of human life is changing. It is considered that in previous time individuals spent better leisure time as compare to present time. I completely disagree with aforementioned statement. The viewpoints behind this disaccord will be explicated in this essay. Technological entertainment gadgets are the prominent factors which play prodigious role to make free time better than past. In brief, nowadays there are numerous technological ways to spent quality of free time. one can play video games or watch movies This entertainmental media assist to refresh individual's mind as when multitudes performing this type of tasks then their mind is firmly consentrated on this, their mind is completely free from workload and personal problems. Apart from this, advanced technology make conversation very convenient. As with the utilization of internet and mobiles, person can easily communicate with their known ones even if they are siting in another part of world. Therefore person can spent their leisure time by connecting with their family member who are not with them. contradictorily, in past this type of amenity is not available. It was either impossible or very time consuming to talk with others. Higher lifestandard is another brunt phenomenon behind this believe. people's both economic and social life style is changed. In this scenario, persons go for outing in their free time. they enjoy luxury leisure time activities such as river rafting, paragliding and so on. All these activities connect one with nature and aid to spent their free time in great manner. However, these trips and activities were not a part of human's lifestyle because they never have enough money. Instead of this, in past time social and cultural rules are rigid. They were narrow minded because of illiteracy. But now today's world is open minded. Everyone give preference to personal freedom and enjoy their free time. In conclusion, although people spent quality of time in past, yet there are gigantic range of activities whish are available now which make leisure time more enjoyable than previous.