What activities have you been involved in that have helped you or others overcome barriers while pursuing an interest in STEM learning?

My Grandfather and my uncle were engineers. So, in a sense, I was inspired to become an engineer from my childhood. I never seriously thought of pursuing any other career and I have participated in many science competitions in my school which helped me to develop more interest in science and technology. Moreover, I am very interested in creating new things probably new inventions with existing things in my surroundings. As the years passed this interest shifted to the field of robotics and coding robots. Coding and Robotics enabled me to learn Scratch Programming, which is specifically designed for young students learning. I used to develop some basic games from different websites which boosted my confidence levels, but also induce interest in STEM subjects. Apart from that, Educational Tours to Science Exhibition made me curious by nature, tours to museums/exhibitions have motivated me to pursue STEM subjects. Learn new things from different science books and working on projects undoubtedly made me pursue an interest in STEM learning.