Young people often have ideas or attributes that are different to those of their parents?

Youngsters have a different mindset and thoughts compared to their elders in the family. In my opinion, I agree on the point, as with the new technology and changes in the environment a younger one will have totally different a newer ideas and even they see the world from a different view point compare to their grandparents. This is because of the generation gap. Till late 80's there were not much availability of computers and mobile devices, but today's lives are totally dependent on these devices and young people are always relying on them for any problem they face in their lives. Just take an example of shopping of a television at home, the young one will encourage to go for e-shopping and want to get rid of all the hassles. Whereas Older people at home will like to go to shop personally and pick the best available model. But these different ideas and attitudes to create a lot of problems in normal homes where many a times it is seen that the younger generation disrespect the old one. In conclusion, different mindset is good as it gives different perspective to any solution, but we should also respect the idea of other generation.