Some people suggest that more courses promoting the psychological growth of students should be set up in high schools. They believe such courses will help the students in their future careers. with this opinion?

There is a recent belief that education programs contributing to the growth of mental state should take place in senior schooling. Apparently, this can assist students in their professional future to some extent. My viewpoint towards the suggestion of implementing such courses is positive, indeed, intentional. Hence, this essay will endeavor to determine potential benefits and drawbacks that programs of boosting psychology state can bring. An indisputable fact should be mentioned that seniors during high school might not have sufficient time for programs promoting mental growth. Since the last years of school tend to be stressful due to preparations to universities, students may neglect attention to the courses. Subsequently, the effectiveness of such programs will be low, which means that it has no significant impact on pupils’ future careers. Although there is some truth in it, it can also be argued that mental strength is equally important as academic education. Every job requires particular qualifications which can be directly connected to psychological aspects. For nurses, it is necessary to be patient for instance, whilst managers should be well in stress managing when issues emerge under pressure. Similar capacities are essential to be taught and learned at school as it has vital exposure to the work seniors will do. Apart from that, another merit can be pointed out when pupils can apply knowledge that they obtain from the program in dealing with real-life problems. While the majority of what we study at school turns out to be not as important as expected, courses of mental improvement can potentially pay off in life situations of students. From what has been discussed above, it can be concluded that programs of mental boosting can be advantageous for future profession as well as generally for life.