Large businesses have big budgets for marketing and promotion and as a result, people gravitate towards buying their products. What problem does this cause? What could be done to buy local products

Nowadays, big corporations have spent a large amount of their financial statement on marketing and campaigns drawing lots of the public's eyes. Following this strategy, people are inclined to buy their products while the local merchandises have found it difficult to sell their products and get a foothold in the competition on the market. It is therefore worth examining the possible effects of this phenomenon and suggesting measures that should be taken to address the issue. Imbalance in product consumption between large businesses and local companies has posed real challenges. A central issue is that just only be attracted to the fame of the products, people have high condition to buy bad or unqualified products. With the mediaplay, regardless of the quality of products is good enough or not, big corporations just want to build reputation and increase the amount of product consumption. Admittedly, if you want to have a foothold in the market, you have to swing with quality, but using too many advertising will cause people to have a false view of the quality of the products. In addition, because of too much marketing large businesses, the local brand cannot afford to promote products to consumers because of limited capital. As a result, high-quality products don't have ability to produce to everybody. Serious attempt must be made to remedy the situation. Primaily, government urge to the masses that they should have some policy which help local businesses find the right ways to bring the products closers to buyers. Moreover, the authorities should encourage people to use more handmade and a domestic things created by some small companies to increase the economy in many fields of nation's products. If steps were taken to aware people about the truth of advertisements and the products, consumers will put some parts of their fauth in the local's products. In conclusion, although large companies spend their large part of money on advertising their products, the consumers must ensure their need before purchasing them and the local businesses should build up more breakthrough step to popularise their products to the masses.