Supermarkets should only sell food produced from within their own country rather than imports from overseas.

Nowadays a variety of products are demanded by people. Several nations are opting to sell their local food in the supermarkets instead of importing it from foreign countries. I strongly believe that food produced by their own people should be sold in supermarkets. To begin with, it is well known that ensure local progress is a priority for all countries. Selling food produced by local business is a beneficial way to considerably expand their offerings through the profits obtained by their services. Another aspect to mention is the significant increment in the number of people who are employed; therefore, companies could offer a variety of job opportunities that should be developed by experimented citizens. For example, Chile possesses a local business based on food produced by native people that could be enlarged if they are offered in supermarkets. Nonetheless, a number of people considerer that is a suitable initiative importing products from overseas. Certainly, that decision could accomplish the demands for different products that are not produced by local industries, however, the cost associated is high, impacting the budget that has to be destinating to obtain products which frequently are not affordable. To illustrate, Chile is not a coffee producer, therefore, it must be imported, however, the quality brands are considerable expensive. As far as I concerned, selling food in supermarket produced within their own country, is a relevant decision that has to be taken as a way to preserve and encourage various talents and knowledge of local people. To conclude, the demand for different products requires expanding the type of food that is offered. I recommended, establishing a balance between the food which are imported and produced in local business