More than four decades ago, man for the first time set foot on the moon. Some people think that space research is a waste of energy and money. Discuss.

When a human being for the first time landed to the moon, it caused huge resonance in mankind. Although space exploration promises such excitement to be discovered, some part of today’s society criticize it for large expenses and much efforts it demands. To clarify both of the benefits and drawbacks of space investigation, this essay will endeavor to consider all relevant aspects. There is no denying in that costs of the researches held in space are high due to state-of-the-art technologies involved. In order to expand science of space, expensive high-tech machines are compulsory. Since humans are not able to withstand conditions of the space, exploitation of the technologies is the only solution to improve space investigation. Furthermore, there is no one who can confidently guarantee a success of space researches, as a consequence, finances spent on that can be wasted. Although there is some truth, it is also fair to claim that opportunities which has potential to be discovered as a result of scientific pursuits of space, can lead science further. Despite the high financial support needed, experience and knowledge derived through missions of exploration, humanity can boost other fields of science. Take researches conducted in the moon as an example. New data that was collected by robots has impacted the way scientists think about the solar system and space itself. That caused new ideas to emerge such developing technologies for remote communication. Equally important factor that should be taken into account is present situation of the Earth which struggles with environmental issues. Bias of a human and neglect of the ecology protection has brought serious implications. The concerns regarding climate change, global warming and pollution makes it difficult to live on Earth. Therefore solution is needed for the future of humanity. Fortunately, scientists pay it a great of attention and suggest several approaches. One of the ideas that is being considered for the past years if not decades is the colonization of other planets. Subsequently, it can be stated that space investigation, in some sense, plays an integral part in the people’s future. Apparently, public’s judgment towards space investigation can be justified, however when considering advantages of it, the value of space researching increases.