Some people suggest that governments should spend more money in order to put work of art, such as paintings or sculptures, in big cities to make them better places for living. Agree/Disagree

These days, some people have the opinion that the government should spend a large part of its budget on the work of art, such as painting or sculptures, especially in megacities to upgrade their life, which I completely agree with. There are several reasons to support this idea. First and foremost, it has mental and spiritual benefits. We can not deny that art can beautify the city, which not only has aesthetic value but also reduces stress from working. People in big cities dealing with stress most of their time and as if the art in their place would be paid more attention, it will better the lifestyle. For example, Ly Thai To park in Hanoi has a statue of the Ly Thai To’s emperor that has a venue for outdoor recreational activities of the local community such as children, couples, the elderly, and visitors. After a hard-working day dealing with the pressure of life, this kind of art can ease the stress of a whole urban life. Second of all, it can greatly impact on economic benefits. If the quality of the art is upgraded, it will attract more people’s attention and increase visitors not only to domestic and foreign tourists as well. The growth of art galleries and museums will develop for human’s curiosity and for their passion for art, and the staying, traveling or eating fee that leads to economist boost of one’s country. To sum up, there are clear benefits of ensuring a large amount of investment goes into the art as its positive influence on the dweller’s life.