Discuss the problems and solutions of herd mentality in the modern life. Remember to use specific examples or your real-life experiences to support your ideas.

Herd mentality has been present even from thousands of years ago when cavemen used to live in packs and hunts together. Following that, there are bound to be a multitude of lingering problems, which still apply to the present-day. This essay will go into detail about the problems of mob mentality as well as the solutions to them. Nowadays, most instances of mob mentality occurs on social medias, which is most likely the result of cyberbullying. As social networks like Facebook, Instagram or Twitter develops, when a person make a post, it is visible to to everyone who happens to stumble upon it. As a result, if a post’s content doesn’t suit the social standards of modern life, the poster has a high chance of being heavily criticized or even worse, attacked. To combat cyberbullying as an effect of mob mentality, we might need to incorporate a synergy from three different solutions as follows. First of all, youngsters should be educated about cyber safety. This can be done by fostering their required knowledge and skills for their safe and responsible behaviors in this platform in the future. In addition, critical thinking is also essential because behind any avatar is a human being with their own feelings and emotions and we, as civilized beings, would not like to hurt them in any manner. In legal terms, cyberbullying and other forms of over-the-web harassment should be rendered as criminal offence so as to minimize the frequency of violations as such and to punish violators. To sum up, though herd mentality brings about a major issues, cyberbullying, there a multiple methods to minimize the effect of this modern problem.