some people spend most lives living close to where they were born reason and positives and negatives

For centuries, migration has been common among many people from all around the globe. In contrast, there are few who live most of their life in a place nearer to their birthplace. This essay discusses the reasons, the benefits and the risks of living close the place of birth. Firstly, the main reason for not moving to a new place is because of the climatic conditions. Most of the people born in a region get adapted to the temperature and humidity. They find difficulties in adapting to a weather that are opposite and unfamiliar to them. Eskimos living in the cold regions, for example, find it too hot to live in a place that is considered as normal by other people. Despite of being educated and skilled they prefer to stay in their home conditions fearing skin diseases like rashness and sunburn. Another reason for not moving is due to family. Many people like to be in and around their native as they can live with their family. While children feel priviledged to spend enough time with their parents, they also feel more bonded and inclined to their relatives. On the one hand, staying in the same place teaches children of the traditional values passed from their previous generation. They inherit the philosophy and heritage of their ancestors. For instance, in India, each state has it's own language and tradition. This would be preserverd and transmitted to the next generation. Moreover, if working-aged people live closer to their home, they can take care of their aging parents when they need medical support. Therfore, there seems to be a sense of satisfaction in living near to home. On the other hand, people tend to have less growth if they continue to stay in the same place. Even though they are educated and skilled, they earn less income when compared to other people. For example, while meritorious students of every nation serve for the betterment of their country, they still earn less than a daily wage labor in other countries. In addition to that, immobile people fail to explore the world. They are several places in the earth where they can learn, progress and enjoy. This will be missed by them and their family. To conclude, although many people had started to travel to other places, some still love to survive close to their home. There are advantages in living in the latter way but I feel the drawbacks outweigh the benefits. In my opinion, I feel this is a negative trend as they lose to live life to their fullest.