Some people believe it would be better for the environment and the economy if people only consumed food produced by the local farmers. Would the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantage?

Nowadays, plethora of masses give preference to eat that kind of food, which gets transported from outside forms. Few people think that if folks eat their local produced food then it will better for the environment as well as for the economy. This essay shows their fruitful consequence but some drawbacks cannot be overlooked. To begin with, there are numerous benefits behind this notion. The primary one is that, locally produced food helps to mitigate the air pollution. To make it more clear, masses uses the vehicles in order to getting their food from outside farms, which is effected the environment. Therefore, if people consumed locally produced food items then they do not need to eat transported food. Resulting this, they can reduce the air pollution. Apart from this, it may enhance the employment. To elaborate, if folks eat their locally food, then farmers need to hire workers for producing food in farms. Hence, achoes get job in farms as well as they can increase their economy. On the other hand, there are few demerits. Firstly, it can create the monotonous among the people. To explain it, while eating same kind of locally produce food people feel boredm and in the locally food they cannot get different varieties in food things. Then people become monotonous. Alon with this, shortage of the food. Some time in many nations farmers are unable to produce the food owing to weather conditions then masses have to order food from the outside farms in order to surviving. As a result, they need to eat gets transported food. To sum up, although there are few merits of locally produced food such as it helps to reduce the air pollution and enhance the economy of local people as well, but disadvantages of this cannot be overlooked.