Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

Sharing information is good for scientific, business, and educational purposes to some people. On the other hand, spreading information is too precious to be shared frankly. In my opinion, sharing information could lead to better decision making and encourage more connections. But, still they should be aware of when sharing their data because it may contain sensitive information. Sharing information gives benefits for the researcher and research sponsor. Exchange information to their peers is better for managing their data and ensuring their data of high quality. It also could raise recognition and influence for both the researcher and the research sponsor. Furthermore, by sharing information, researchers could be able to discover new findings. Moreover, exchange of information could reduce time since many researchers share information for example scientific research because researchers could share resources and collect the information. It also allows researchers to brainstorm with the new information rather than analyse existing data. Researchers are also enabled to carry out meta-analyses on the current research topic. Sharing information for the community to encourage better understanding, transparency and productivity. It could gain better information and lead to informed decision making for environmental planning and policy. Regardless of benefits gained from sharing information, there are some issues that researchers should consider while sharing the information due to illegal usage of the information or is not relevant from the original purpose of the research. In addition, the information may contain sensitive data that should be kept confidential. Besides, researchers might worry about not receiving appreciation by others who use their data, or use their data to obtain a competitive advantage. Although there are reasonable concerns, they could tackle these issues by maintaining data information.