Some people say we can't learn anything from history for our lives today, while others believe history is an important source of information for understanding human life.

It is consider by many that learning from the past do not help people in their current life, while other people believe that history is an important way to get educated and get information for the current life. In my opinion, although the past life and history are important, they are not necessary at some points such as traditions and beliefs. On one hand, some individuals think that past generation experience does not make any affect on the current generation. On other words what happened in the past does not improve or benefit the present because believe if they did not try something by themselves they could not learn. For example, medical students need to actually operate a surgery to learn other than watching a video of someone did it in the past. Furthermore, time changed and things that happened in the past does not help the current life. For instance, the methods that were used in the past to treat an illness would not help the current generation because it would be useless methods. In the other hand, people believe that history made a huge different for the current life and learning from the past made a change in this generation in many ways, Firstly, history made it easier for people to understand the present. For example, if people did not discovered math in the past the present life would be difficult because building and engineering based on math. Secondly, people could learn from past mistakes and experiments. For example, the past life made a significant change in the medical field. the experiments and mistakes they did help doctors learn from it, which helped in reducing medical mistakes and improving health. in my opinion the learning from the past is important, however last generations traditions and believes are not important nowadays because the way people think had changed. In conclusion, get educated from the bast experience and learn from it are helpful, but at some points the past beliefs and experience not necessary for these days.