people should be obligatory to travel by bicycle rather than by car for short distance of trips

These days, people should be obligatory to travel by bicycle rather than by car for short distance of trips. I agree with this statement due to the fact people must be more careful about our environment. Firstly, the most problem is that autos and other transports strongly clog out air as a result population have problems with their health. For example, lung cancer, stroke. The solution can be is that workers should choose a work place which will be near with their accommodations. On another hand, people can live in the center of the city, where they will find a work not far from their houses. The second problem of using cars are traffic jams. People should use a governments transport such as subway, buses, bikes or taxis. As a result, in spite of a numerous car which traveling on the road every day, accidents and traffic jams have been reduced. In conclusion, I believe that humanity will follow to the rule ang the number of vehicles on the roads will decrease.