Some consider that holding international events is useful for the host country. Meanwhile others see it more damaging the country's culture

NOWADAYS DURING THE PANDEMIC THE NUMBER INTERNATIONAL EVENTS ARE SIGNIFICANTLY DECREASED, THEREFORE SOME PEOPLE THINK THAT HOLDING INTERNATIONAL EVENTS IS USEFUL FOR THE HOST COUNTRY. MEANWHILE OTHERS SAY IT'S MORE ADVERSE FOR THE COUNTRY'S CULTURE. IN THIS ESSAY, I WILL WRITE BOTH OPINIONS AND PROVIDE WITH MY OWN CONCLUSION IN THE END. FROM ONE SIDE CITIZENS OF THE HOST COUNTRY THINK WHILE INTERNATONAL EVENTS AT THAT TIME FORIGN PEOPLE ARE COMING INTO THEIR COUNTRIES WITH THEIR CULTURE, AS THE REASON THEY BELIEVE THIS EVENTS ARE NOT IMPORTANT. MOREOVER SOME PEOPLE HAVE A FEAR OF INTERNATIONAL DISEASES BECAUSE THEY THINK GUESTS OF INTERNATIONAL EVENTS ARE COMING WITH MEDICAL PROBLEMS. AN EXAMPLE IS THE POPULARITY OF THE CORONAVIRUS. FROM TH OTHER SIDE THE HOST COUNTRY'S POPULATION CAN MAKE A BETTER INCOME FROM INTERNATIONAL EVENTS, MOVIE FESTIVALS AND INTERNATIONAL SPORT GAMES. IN ADDITION, IF COUNTRIES ARE ORGANISING INTERNATIONAL IMPORTANT EVENTS, FESTIVALS, IT WILL BE THE FOCUS OF THE WHOLE WORLD. FURTHMORE, CITIZENS OF THE HOST COUNTRY MAKE MORE JOB, THIS IS MORE IMPORTANT FOR SOCIETY. IT SHOULD ALSO BE NOTED THAT, THESE ESSENTIAL EVENTS ARE ORGANIZING 5 TO 7 TIMES EVERY YEAR. PERSONALLY, I AGREE TO THIS, SINCE ORGANIZING INTERNATONAL GAMES ACTUALLY ARE USEFUL FOR THE HOST COUNTRY EVEN FOR CITIZENS. FOR EXAMPLE BECAUSE WHEN ORGANIZING OLYMPIC GAMES WOULD BRING DIPLOMATIC BENEFITS TO ANY COUNTRY. IT BRING SEVERAL TOURISTS INTO THE COUNTRY WHO DO NOT ONLY WATCH THE SPORTS BUT ALSO EXPLORE THE COUNTRY AND THIS HELPED TO INCREASE TOURISM INDUSRTY AND LOCAL BUSINESS AND OF COURSE, THE INTEREST OF ADULTS IN SPORTS WILL GROWTH. IN CONCLUSION HOLDING INTERNATIONAL EVENTS CAN HAVE A SMALL EFFECT ON CULTURE, HOWEVER DIPLOMATIC AND TOURIST BENEFITS WILL BE OF GREAT BENEFIT TO THE HOST COUNTRY AND CITIZENS.