Do you think this is good for the children?

It's no secret that technological advancements have changed our lives in a number of ways. Nowadays, due to the modern and fast-paced life, many children don't get out of the house much and spend most of their time indoors. Therefore, they have little interaction with the nature and environment. This can have a negative impact on the kids as they grow older. To begin with, when one has little understanding of nature, it's quite possible he'll also be unaware of many issues that our planet is facing. Environmental problems such as global warming, climate change, pollution, and many more are bound to worsen our living conditions in the near future. Scientists agree that in order to deal with them, humans need to start protecting the environment as soon as possible. Learning about the natural world, recycling, limiting energy use, and carbon dioxide emissions are some of the easiest yet most efficient ways to deal with the issues our planet is facing. But when our future generations have little experience and interaction with nature, it is highly unlikely that they'll develop the mindset that is needed to protect and care for the environment. Furthermore, when an individual spends most of his time indoors, he's more likely to develop health problems. In my view, mental, physical, and emotional well-being is definitely one of the most important things in our life, if not the most important. Older citizens understand this and it comes as no surprise that they're willing to go to extreme lengths to acquire the health that they had when they were younger. Physical exercise, interaction with other people, and healthy relationships are the things that benefit our well-being. However, when a child stays indoors consistently and limits himself from such activities, sooner or later he will develop some type of physical or mental health problem. To summarise, lack of experience with the natural world and little understanding of the environment will surely have a negative influence on children as they grow up. For them to be responsible, healthy, and caring adults, it is essential that they engage in activities that involve interacting with other children and, of course, interacting with our beautiful planet.