Some people say university students should pay for their tuition fees. Some others say the government should pay for the tuition fees. What’s your opinion?

A sizable percentage of the people hold the opinion that the government should be responsible for the full tuition of college students. They claim that after graduation college students will make much contribution to the society. This argument is true to some degree. However, I am convinced that university students should support themselves for the full tuition. There are many reasons supporting my view. The main reason is that it can ensure the quality of college education. College education needs many well-paid professors and various advanced facilities. In other words, it needs a great sum of money.  If the college students do not pay the tuition fee,  it will lay a heavy burden on the government. If the government is unable to invest enough money on university education because of the limited budget, the quality of education cannot be ensured. It might also be noted that it is quite fair to require students to pay the full tuition. It is unnecessary that all the citizens go to colleges. Some high school leavers give up their further study because they have their own life aim. That is to say, going to university is a totally personal choice. Therefore, it is not unreasonable that the people who make such choice pay for it. Some people may say that students from the countryside and undeveloped areas cannot go to college if they are required to pay full tuition. In fact,there are some feasible methods to solve the problem. The first option is the government grant and bank loan, although they may have to be paid back at a later date.  In addition, students should be encouraged to study hard to win scholarship. Furthermore,  they can work part-time to earn money to cover living expenses. In conclusion, in my opinion, I think college students should pay for the full tuition. It can guarantee the quality of higher education. It is a reasonable practice.  In addition, students from poor families still can go to college even if they have to pay the full tuition.