Some People Say The The Main Environmental Problem Of Our Time Is The Loss Of Particular Species Of Plants And Animals

Due to the advancement in technology and urbanisation, humans are facing ample environmental issues these days. Some people address the main issue leading to extinction of certain species of flora and fauna while others are more concerned about different enviromental problems like ozone layer depletion, global warming, and water contamination. Both the views will be dicussed further in this essay. On the one hand, loss of particular species of plants and animals is rapidly increasing because of several reasons. Firstly, rise in the population leads to more usage of livestock which apparently leads to cutting of trees and clearing up forest land for building houses. Secondly, people nowadays hunting rare animal species for entertainment and for making money out of that. For example, elephant's teeth are sold on a big price and for that they are being killed. Also, according to the survey of New York Times there are only 9 white elephants left all across the world. On the other hand, there are various other reasons related to enviroment such as global warming. One major factor is rise of factories and manufacturing industries in the cities leading to pollution in the form smoke resulting in carbon dioxide emissions which is the main cause of ozone layer depletion slowly. Another obvious reason is sea water contamination. Factories nearby sea tend to release the waste directly into the sea. Additionally, the usage of harmful materials such as plastics which when mixed with the water harms the water species i. e. fishes, frogs disrupting the food chain therby. I strongly believe that both the statements are true and everyone should take keep the enviromention problems in mind while working simultaneously on the preventive measures to protect the environment. For which people should replace the carbon emmiting vehicles to electric vehicles for transportation, stop contaminating water and soil by engaing proper waste management can surely help to resolve the issues.