Some people say the the best way

Nowadays some people believe that languages, having become extinct, are not necessary for our life. The less number of languages we have the simpler is our existence. I disagree with this point of view, because, dying out, languages will affect our lifestyle significantly. First of all, people should pay extra attention to saving/preventing languages from distinction, as being widespread all over the world they will allow different cultures to grow and develop. If all the languages died out, it would be difficult to distinguish cultural identity. As a result, people will lose huge cultural heritage and the notion of “international’ will be out of any relevance. Secondly, using only one or two languages may affect people’s mind and cause different mental diseases. According to some investigations, a person should learn as more languages as they can to improve their attention, creative and critical thinking. That means that speaking only one or two languages, people are likely to limit their mental abilities and therefore endanger their health. Finally, people need languages to maintain and develop their relationship with older generation. For example, a lot of grandparents and grand grandparents, got used to speaking their rare native language, will not be capable to speak with their grandchildren, using only their own language. As a result, the distance between old and new generation will increase and this cause more and more misunderstandings. To conclude, while the problem of increasing number of extinct languages is relevant nowadays and needs great attention, it seems to me that people should not ignore this issue, because it will have bad effect on culture development, health and relationship between their distinct relatives.