Some people say the only reason to learn a foreign language is travel and work. Discuss both views and give your opinion

As the world is becoming increasingly closer, being able to speak a foreign language is becoming more important. Some people believe that working and traveling are the only two reasons for people to learn a foreign language. Whereas, others argue that the reasons for individuals to speak a foreign are various. In my view, I strongly agree that there are more than two reasons for individuals to master a foreign language. Excellent Introduction The main reasons to learn a language are evident. Firstly, people like to experience the different culture personally. A case in point, many youngsters travel from one country to another and they work to feed themselves at the same time. Secondly, individuals always make choices on the basis of practice, because translators and guides are two very popular careers nowadays. Thirdly, if someone wants to marry with a foreigner, it is necessary for them to be able to speak a foreign language. On the other hand, except for traveling and working, people can learn a foreign language for more reasons. Once individuals are interested in the history of other countries, mastering the language is the first step. For example, individuals cannot understand the history of a country well unless they are capable of reading the original version books about history. In addition, people need to speak more than one language to communicate with the friends who have the different cultural background. Furthermore, learning is always good for one to keep their brain smart and felxible. In my view, I agree that the reasons for ordinary people to learn languages are not limited. It is impossible for a person to obtain the newest information in modern society if they cannot speak a language other than their first language. For instance, many academic articles are written by foreign professors. To conclude, individuals learn to speak a foreign language for many reasons. Every reason will contribute to the developments of society and the communications between people.