Some people say the main way to be happy in life is to have lot of money.How might having lot of money make people happy ? what other things in life can make people happy ?

It is considered by some that money is the key to happiness in life. It is true that sufficient amount of money is needed to survive in life, but it is not the only thing which is required to be happy. To begin with, Money is one integral part of our day to day life. Almost all the activities in our daily routine need money and all those are interconnected. For example for meals, to travel, for health care etc. . we have to spend money. Some may have enough money to survive while others may have more than money they required. Some may spend them to travel, to party or to buy properties. For instance if you have enough money you can have a luxurious life that you are wishing for. Secondly, money is not the only fact that make people happy. There are many things that money can not buy. For example any person need and love and care in there life which cannot be buy. There are many incidents have been reported where wealthy people committed subside due to depression, that is mainly because although they have more than enough money they don't have mental freedom. To conclude, Money is essential for our day to day life, but it is not the only thing which need to have a successful happy life. Happiness which can be gained from mental freedom is much more important than the happiness we gain form the things we get buy spending money.