Impacts of storage and solar photovoltaic on the distribution network

The internet has introduced us to other cultures without traveling, enabled global commerce, provided online courses for our education and lowered the cost of communication so much that it is nearly free. Despite these benefits, minors should be denied unfettered access to the internet as it can pose some real dangers to them which all parents should be aware of. Primarily, the risk of cyber-bullying should be brought to the fore. That the internet provides easy access to social networking sites such as Facebook and Twitter makes online bullying all the more inevitable. Users are able to easily create an account on these websites and start surfing them as there is no age-limit to become a member. It is this unlimited access that may well increase the possibility that your child will be exposed to cyber-harassment. To make matters worse, unlike schoolyard bullying, which can be controlled by teachers, there is no one to curb this activity in the cyberspace. Hurtful words, rumors together with nasty comments can leave a significant mark on children. Some sensitive children have been driven to suicide. The bottom line is that children often do not tell parents about such conditions, being afraid of their parents' overreaction like revoking all their internet privileges. Not only that, there is the threat of predators who seek to ensnare members of the young generation. The information superhighway has made a perfect forum for making casual acquaintances with new people, yet some with malicious intent can use it to befriend children. Internet predators are expert manipulators who use different forms of social engineering to foster a relationship of dependence with a teenager. Most of them prey on a teen's desire to be liked, their desire for romance, or their sexual curiosity. With the help of online chat rooms and social networks, they try to find their victims among the members and attempt to groom them throughout flattery, charm and sympathy in order to gain their confidence, paving the way for future abuse. These can, then, lead to a face-to-face rendezvous with the relationships or, in extreme cases, opportunities for sexual abuse or kidnapping. To reiterate, it seems that the internet, despite its benefits, may well carry the risk of predators and pose dire threats to its young users via cyber-bullying. Therefore, as long as children are not supervised while using it, there can be irreversible damages.