The debate on cash versus credit card has been going on for some time. Credit is still a fairly new concept within the history of finance; so many people would rather stick with paper money. According to you, which is a better payment method, cash or credit? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Over the last couple of decades there is a significant growth in the finance industry with the help of growing technologies. Definitely credit cards are new concept againts the traditional methods such as cash in hand. Finance industry across the globe is changing rapidly and credit card is one of the outcome. It is a well defined concept where any individual can trade using the credit card under the bank defined credit limit. Credit limit is calculated based on individual credit history which is maintain by the credit unions (Financal Bodies). In today's era credit cards can be used to pay bills at gas stations, grocery stores, pharmacies. It can be linked to pay any type of bills such as insurance, internet, telephone and etc. Credit card services are playing a vital role in our life: a) An individual traveling abroad can use the credit card for any expenditure and avoid the hassle of going to an exchange center to convert the currency. b) Spending via credit cards and paying bill on time can build credit history for an individual, When he/she submit an application to a bank for a loan (Business, House, Educatuon, Car and etc. ) credit history plays an important role for a bank to review your application upon providing approvals. c) To market their credit cards different benefits are linked with it, such as i) Money back on purchase of grocery/gas. ii) International travel/hotel booking benefits based on a pointing system and cash back. iii) Covered rental car insurance upon paying rental of car with credit card. iv) Missing card can be block quicky upon calling bank, which makes it theft free, To conclude, healthy usage of credit cards benefit individuals to manage his/her finances and upon any cash urgency need in future and even help person not to carry cash in hand.