Some people say the main way to be happy in life is to have a lot of money. How might having a lot of money make people happy? What other things in life can make people happy?

oney is often used as a parameter to define happiness. It is commonly believed that the primary source of joyfulness is immense wealth. People feel that money can fulfil all their desires and thus lead to happy living. This essay will discuss why some individuals hold this viewpoint and what other ways bring joy in life. To embark upon, being rich makes people capable of buying tangible things that are required to lead a luxurious life. Those who feel a sense of happiness in fulfilling their materialistic desires are the ones who opine that money is all that a man needs to be happy. To cite an example, many people run a rat race for their entire life to gain more and more wealth in order to buy a luxury car and a bungalow. This is all that makes them happy because being wealthy gives them a better lifestyle and better standard of living. However, not everyone feels joy in having heaps of money. Happiness cannot be defined since it is relative. Developing a sense of satisfaction is what makes people live life joyfully. If individuals feel satisfied with what they have in life and are not unhappy about what they do not have, this will definitely make their life happier. In addition to this, good health results in contentment. For instance, for a person suffering from a serious illness, better health is the biggest happiness of life. Furthermore, setting realistic goals in life can help individuals achieve pleasure. This is due to the reason that when people fail in achieving their unrealistic plans, they feel sorrowful. In conclusion, although money matters the most for a few individuals who believe that it can buy everything they need to lead a comfortable life, there are many other factors that bring joyfulness to the lives of other people. Good health and realistic goals are some of them.