Some people say the main way to be happy in life is to have a lot of money. How might having lot of money make people happy? What other things can make people happy?

It is believed by many that having lots of money is the major source of happiness. This essay will state that money provides a person with comfortability and an ability to afford all material things. It will also emphasize that succeeding in a set goal is another thing that can make one elated. Having lots of money makes one happy in numerous ways. Firstly, a rich person will be able to afford classy cars, houses in the best suburbs because of his financial status. Also, as a result of being wealthy, he will be able to take his children to ivy league schools that an average person cannot afford, therefore, resulting in his offsprings having access to top notch education which will in the long run mould their future. Finally, having lots of funds can make one happy is the full access to unrivalled health care that being rich confers. In other words, this person will have access to quality medical services that an average class citizen will not be able to afford. Although wealth makes people happy, things like achieving one's goals also give people joy. To put in another way, when an individual succeeds in a given task he has been working on this will bring happiness. A good example of this was the unrivalled joy Steve Jobs felt after he accomplished making the first mobile phone in the world. He was accorded with respect globally which exceeded any riches he could have made at that moment. It goes to show that asides being financially buoyant one can derive joy from fulfilling a dream. To conclude, while having legal tender will make humans very comfortable, other things like fulfilling one's dream can also give an entity solace which could at times be more important than cash. Computers are useful tools that offer special benefits to people. Computers have a variety of software which can complete tasks automatically.